Current Location Of: Home >> ACADEMICS >> Overview


The Faculty of Education is composed of 13 Academic Institutes focusing on teaching and research as well as 17 inter-disciplinary centers relying on joint effort in research with various organizations. All the academic institutes and inter-disciplinary centers work together to create a vibrant environment for learning and research. The academic institutes shoulder the responsibility of breaking new ground for educational research, nurturing graduates of distinction, enhancing the academic structure and providing public services. They are currently offering 13 Doctoral programs (National Key Disciplines), 17 Master’s programs and 5 undergraduate programs. Aiming to address critical educational issues, the inter-disciplinary centers provide interdisciplinary research platforms to support various projects. Faculty members from the academic institutes work together with other full-time or part-time personnel from other cooperating organizations to ensure the achievement out of the projects.